Hey everyone! So I decided to start the blog back up keep everyone UTD on the life and happenings with us... :) Well we have good and bad news... but I am in a good mood so I will start with the GREAT news... first of all we had our Embryo transfer on the 15th of October... so exciting, but nerve wracking holy cow I was an emotional train WRECK for like a week, and then the 27th came around and it was even worse because I was so nervous to get the results from the pregnancy test. Well we found out on the 27th it WORKED and our embryo(s) stuck... had high hcG numbers which is a good sign for twins, but of course we wouldn't know more until (TODAY) and when we went in for my 2nd round of blood tests the hcG level more then doubled again, great sign that we are having twins. Of course we won't know for sure for sure until we have our first ultra sound in 3 weeks and actually get to hear the heart beat(s) and see what we will be able to see considering it's still early! We are ecstatic... and couldn't be more thrilled. But of course I did mention bad news... we actually found out the Thursday after our transfer that I have relapsed and my Wegeners is back... :( so my Doctors are really keeping a close eye on me to make sure we do everything to get me better and protect our baby(ies). So we are keeping our faith high, and staying very optimistic that everything is going to work out!! :) Anyways... I have Max up for sale now... so if anyone has any questions about him or would like to come see him you are more then welcome. He is a great colt... I hate to see him go, but with everything I need to find him a good home... breaks my heart, but it is the best thing to do for our family and him. 



Leave a Reply.